Read his mind cause baby, I’m a psychic

Hi darlings!

I know it’s been a little while but I was understimulated there for a bit, until recently when a few things came out that I had to get my paws on.

One note– I don’t particularly care if I offend anyone.  This is my blog for a reason.  I’m not sponsored, paid to blog, in any specific blog groups except for those who invite me because they know I ALWAYS love their items and will never disparage them on my blog, etc etc.  If you don’t like what I have to say then you certainly don’t have to read.  I don’t do this for the views, I do this because I like having a way to 1. Catalog what I wear (it reminds me what I have in my inventory) and 2. Share my HONEST opinion about SL fashion with people who give a damn.

With that said… Swag Fest.  Dear god.  I don’t even know where to begin with what a trainwreck that event was.  I was excited because I thought “Hey maybe some cool shit will be released and wow that’s exciting!”

I’m sorry, but stamping “SWAG” on your item does not, in fact, make your shit “swagtastic” or “swaggerific” or whatever swagified adjective you want to use.  I feel like a lot of designers got super lazy (or perhaps were uninspired as well) with Swag Fest.  I saw a lot of designers who typically create items I love release some really stupid looking things that made my brain go WTF and made me want to rage-flip tables.

Now please, I’m not saying that the items weren’t good quality or anything like that, because for the most part even the stupid shit was still good quality (read: for the most part).  But I think that some designers should have gracefully declined the offer to be a part of this event instead of throwing some stuff together, OR retexturing an item they’d already had and putting “SWAG” on it, because honestly that’s just insulting to us as consumers, and tbh it made me laugh a little.  Not because it was funny, but because it was such a hot mess.

The stuff that I did end up picking up I will blog perhaps tomorrow, but I was so disappointed and uninspired by what was supposed to be a huge event that I couldn’t even manage to throw shit together for it tonight.

SO INSTEAD, Glam Affair, Vive 9 & Burley,  ohhhh my!  Pics & deets below.

Click for a larger image

Details

Skin: Vive Nine – Maliah – SPF107 (new!)
Hair: Burley – Stasia – Yogurt Pack (new! color pack for group members only!)
Eyes: Clemmm – Glass Eyes
Lashes: Redgrave – Elemental
Cosmetics: Miamai – Brows Black, Mock – Pandora’s Gingersnap, Vive Nine – Maliah Lipstick – Please Me (new!)
Teeth: PXL – OpenMouth Pro Teeth
Headpiece: Glam Affair – Mouse Studded Headpiece – Black (new!)
Piercing: Cobrahive – Nose Swirl
Necklace: haut.monde – Conquer All Necklace (from the Arcade Gacha event!)
Lingerie: Glam Affair – Xania
Sweater: Admiral Spicy – Mesh Open Comfy Cardi – Black (new!)
Fishnets: Erratic – Fishnet Wide – Black
Socks: Bullwinkle – Lace Socks – Black
Shoes: Glam Affair – Blake Shoes – Black/Fluorescent Blue (new!)

xx – Alex

Leave a Reply

