Every nerve that hurts, you heal

Ohhh my goodness.

There is so much going on in SL right now I can’t even like, deal.  I try so hard to blog new things, or up-and-coming things, or just whatever I’ve found in my inventory.  But right now, there’s a new round of The Boobies Show (for the Lolas! inclined gals), Perfect Wardrobe (appropriately Christmas-themed!), along with new releases, hunts, the opening of my store which I’ve been working on non-stop lately, and just… so much!  My RL has been hectic, as I work in retail in a mall- firstly, it’s Christmastime in a MALL, and secondly, with the shootings that have been happening (copycat shooters from Connecticut have turned up in a mall close to where I live/work and also in Oregon if you haven’t already heard) and the supposed end of the world being upon us (ha!), people are literally out of their minds.  I’ve been exhausted.  And that makes me a lazy blogger.

Today, however, was a day for happiness.  Because Glance released a skin that I fell in love with.  It’s been all over the feeds so I’m sure some of you have heard of it.  It is called Lana, and Lana is beautiful.

I have tried Glance skins before and was never really into them.  Lana, however, is a different story.  Just gorgeous!  Lana comes with every available brow layer (including no brows), each option with various states of cleavage as well to make it easier for those of us who love to wear 3240983029856 tattoo layers. I paired it with one of my favorite items from The Boobies Show (designers beware: I am a sucker for a low back top/dress), the newest eyes from Dead Apples which are simply LOVE, my staples from my babe’s store, annnd my favorite DeLa hair for your viewing pleasure.

Disclaimer:  I am picky about my noses.  With this in mind, I instead paired this skin with the LAQ Saga nose because I felt like it was more “Alex.”  So please be advised that this is NOT the actual Lana nose.

Also, I have blogged along with the skin SOME of the eye & lip layers that are available to purchase separately ($499 & $399, respectively) as addons to the skin.  Again, I only blogged SOME of the options.  But all in all I love everything about this skin.  The details are fabulous and it’s just downright PRETTY, no other word for it.  I love it!  At any rate, I shall get on with ze pictures and details of my look 🙂

glance glance2
Details

Skin: Glance – Lana – Fair (new!)
Hair: DeLa – Milla
Eyes: Dead Apples – Nebula Fantasy Eyes – Fade (new!)
Lashes: Redgrave – Elemental
Tattoos: Aitui – Battle Wings, Reckless – Love, Killing Time
Piercings: HoD & Cobrahive
Dress: Mes Sucreries – My Slut Dress (new @ The Boobies Show!)
Breasts: Lolas! – Tango Mesh Breasts
Shoes: Celoe – Aelia Wedges – Fog
Hands: Slink – Mesh Hands – Gesture & Mouse

xx – Alex

 

 

Leave a Reply

