He said to be cool but I’m already coolest

Hello lovelies!

Last evening I ransacked the Black Fair.  I am always known to give my utmost honest opinion of these fairs, and so I will not stop doing so now.

I personally did not enjoy it.  There were quite a few stores I was excited to see take part of this fair (such as Essences, Scrub, Rotten Defiance, DeeTalez and Cynful, to name a few), but all in all there was not much that I found exciting about The Black Fair.  With all the creative things you could do with a fair like this, I expected a bit more of a spectacle, but instead it seemed like just another way for creators to rent more space to show off releases they’ve already had in stores.  The exclusivity of the items in this fair (or rather lack thereof) left a bad taste in my mouth.   In all honesty aside from the couple of things I purchased, I felt like it was a waste of my time.  Not to mention I would’ve liked to have seen more actual BLACK.

Again, I apologize to any creators/designers offended by that, but it is my duty to give consumers my honest opinion and I really felt like what could’ve been an amazing event turned out to be as similarly unappealing as Swagfest.

HOWEVER, I did get some goodies to blog for you & will be sharing them below for your viewing pleasure 🙂  More in the following post, as well!

asdfasdfasdf Snapshot_049

Details:

Skin(s):  Essences – Whisper – Anime Tone (top) (new!) // Al Vulo – Virginia – Fairy Tone (new, purchased at The Black Fair!)
Hair:  Wasabi Pills – Andrea (from Hair Fair)
Eyes: Dead Apples – Nebula Eyes – Soulless
Lashes: LeLutka – 2011 Lashes
Cosmetics: Lovely Disarray – Wet Eye Shadows – White Lie Whisper
Tattoo: Plastik – Feathers – Faded
Shirt: Suicidal Unborn – Almost Top
Jacket: R3 – Tessa Jacket V2 (new!)
Pants: Scrub – “Rosa-ae” Leggings – Black (new at The Black Fair!)
Shoes: Slink – Destiny Shoes (as addons for Medium Rigged Barefeet)
Hands: Slink – Splayed and Gesture Mesh Hands
Nails: Action – Summer 2013 Nail Polish Enhancer for Slink Mesh Hands (new!)

xx – Alex

Leave a Reply

